top of page
  • aumanjesse

A Reflection on this Blog

This week I am reflecting on how this blog has impacted my feelings toward Star Wars.

I didn't necessarily think it was possible, but I really have learned more about Star Wars over the course of the last two and a half months. Discussing these various topics has given me a deeper understanding of my relationship with Star Wars, and how it relates to my life.


When researching significant quotes that have come from the movies, I found it really profound just how many quotes I could apply to my actual world view. In a previous post I reference a quote from Shmi Skywalker about embracing change. However, there are so many quotes from different characters that I find really interesting.


Being able to apply the themes of the Star Wars movies to real life has been my favorite part of this whole experience. On its surface, the saga is just about good vs. evil, the Jedi vs. the Sith, and the light vs. the dark. But it is so much more complex than that. The lessons about managing your emotions from the prequels that my friend Braeden referenced in his interview is also very interesting to me. So all in all, I have gained a deeper understanding of how the themes of Star Wars are able to be applied to real life, and it has given me an even greater appreciation for the saga.


In future posts, I would love to undertake a more in-depth look at how different themes in Star Wars relate to the real world. I also think it is very interesting to see how certain story aspects in the movies are based off of things that have happened in our world. When I started this blog, I saw movies like Star Wars as a much-needed escape from reality. However I now look at Star Wars, and movies in general, as an opportunity to learn life lessons and apply them to the real world.


Thank you all for reading this blog, and taking this journey with me!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
SIGN UP AND STAY UPDATED!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram

 Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page